Conference Committee

We've brought together a great team to make sure the conference runs as smoothly as possible; without the generous volunteering contributions of the conference committee, there would, uh, be no conference!

Conference Chairs

Jon Kolko
executive director, design strategy - thinktiv

director, austin center for design

MJ Broadbent
managing director

Conference Committee

Andrew Polaine
Lecturer, Lucerne School of Art & Design

IxDA interaction11 Student Design Competition Co-Chair

Angel Anderson
Associate Experience Director, Crispin Porter + Bogusky

IxDA interaction11 Local Leaders Co-Chair

Ben Fullerton
designer, adaptive path

IxDA interaction11 A/V Rockstar

Dani Malik
director of user experience, hot studio

IxDA interaction11 Design Co-Chair

David Fine
director of user experience, Time Inc.

IxDA interaction11 Sponsorship Co-Chair

Erik Gibb
director of user experience,

IxDA interaction11 Marketing Co-Chair

Jack Moffett
senior interaction designer, inmedius

IxDA interaction11 Logistics Co-Chair

Josh Williams
director, product strategy, hot studio

IxDA interaction11 Marketing Co-Chair

Joshua Kaufmann
interaction designer, punchcut

IxDA interaction11 Local Leaders Co-Chair

Kim Bieler
owner, APT media

IxDA interaction11 Student Volunteer Chair

Laurie Lamar
user experience designer

IxDA interaction11 Boulder Events Chair

Liz Danzico
chair, MFA in Interaction Design Program, SVA

IxDA interaction11 Student Design Competition Co-Chair

Mark Schraad
manager, information architecture, sears

IxDA interaction11 Sponsorship Chair

Sherry Smith
senior account manager, conference and logistics consultants

IxDA interaction11 Logistics Queen

Susan Dybbs
lead user experience designer and researcher

IxDA interaction11 Design Co-Chair

Diamond Sponsorship


Gold Sponsorship

Coroflot effective ui adobe

Bronze Sponsorship

Cooper Dell Axure
catalystnyc Sears

Recruiter, Patron, and In-Kind Sponsorship

CPB MK Huge Mad*Pow Industrial Wisdom Autodesk Sapient Nitro Meld SVA Rosenfeld Media JH Phenomblue CX Insights Electronic Ink Apogee HK iQ Content Ltd Balsamiq Konigi IAI UX Show and tell UX Bookclub InfinityPlusOne Webgrrls International Speaker Rate


Questions? Talk to us!
Want to know who we are?

© 2008-2011 Interaction Design Association